A walk in the dark
2002-11-20 - 5:58 p.m.

Last night, I dreamed. Of a prince with hair as black as coal and eyes the color of the shadowed woods. Every step I took toward the forest led me to my end, or perhaps the beginning but I held onto his hand, and never once thought of letting go.

Even though it was dark, I knew no fear, walked without hesitation. The branches of the trees hung so low that I had to brush the jewel colored leaves away from my face, pull the tangled skeins of my hair free of their stiff fingers. The ground beneath my feet was soft and spongy, vivid with life that I couldn't see. Maybe I didn't need to see. I wanted to feel, instead. Show me everything you have, I said. I'll take some of all of it.

before - after

All original and creative content herein is the property of Sara.
"Just The Girls" painting copyright Mark Ryden. Used with permission.
Design by Exactly Who I Am.
new entry older entries profile guestbook links diaryland